Y’all. It’s ready.

 

Her room is ready.

The construction is done. The floors are clean. The paint fumes are dissipating (or they will be after we paint the closet tonight).

The crown molding, new door and baseboards are beautiful.

Once husband gets home from work we can set up the crib and move in the bookcase and dresser. I promised him I wouldn’t move the heavy stuff on my own and it is taking all that I have not to break that promise right now.

All that I have.

I might have to leave the house in order to keep that promise.

Leave a Reply

