New Day

Praise, my soul, the King of Heaven;
To His feet thy tribute bring!
Ransomed, healed, restored, forgiven,
Who like me His praise should sing?
Praise Him! Praise Him!
Praise the everlasting King!

–Henry Francis Lyte

This is how all my days should begin.

Up before eight. Workout. Light breakfast and then morning study with a cup of English Breakfast.

I’m looking forward to this new study in Ephesians. Mostly I’m just glad to be back in Women’s Bible Study. Yesterday as I was sitting in small group I was just soaking up the community of other women. And I love my small group leader. I was with her in the spring and I requested to be with her again because she’s just good for me to be around. She loves the Lord, is honest with her struggles, and wants to help others know and love Him. There are so many godly, wise women in the ministry and specifically in my small group. I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

