Photo Dump

 

It’s been a long while. Here are some photos from my phone to catch you up to date, Internet. (As if Google and Facebook aren’t already tracking everything going on in the life of oh, everyone. But that’s neither here nor there.)

Guess who’s coming in December?? Baby W! We couldn’t be more excited to welcome this bb into the world (especially since 1st trimester has passed and 2nd trimester has proved to be smooth sailing so far)! Our little alien is cute, no? Ha, just kidding – B-Dubs (Baby W) is no longer looking like an alien. At this point his/her body should almost be in correct proportion to their head. Our little jelly bean is now the size of an apple!

Husband and I read through the Bible last year and finished at the end of May. He’s read through it several times before, and I had read a good majority of Scripture, but never through the whole thing with a reading plan. We’ve just started a new one year plan that goes through the Bible in chronological order. I’m excited to read it from this point of view!

Finally got to catch up with Michi last weekend at a friend’s wedding! So good to see her and catch up with her parents as well as my former high school pastor and his wife. We didn’t know too many people at the wedding so it was good that we ran into those couples!

The gorgeous bride from above -mentioned wedding. She was seriously one of the most beautiful brides I’ve ever seen. She and her fiance were in town a few weeks before their wedding and we were so happy to have them stay with us for a couple of nights! Such a fantastic couple.

My Pawpaw B is a WWII vet. I couldn’t pass up the chance to snap up a picture of his home state at the WWII Memorial in D.C. I also snagged a picture of the West Virginia one to honor my maternal grandfather, Papa C. Unfortunately, I never got the chance to meet him as he passed before I was born, but I wanted to be sure to get a photo of it for my mum. Also unfortunately, that picture didn’t really turn out. If you’re headed to D.C. and plan on checking out the National Mall, there is a really great iPhone app that has a map and lots of information available. You can find out more about it here. Also, if you do go to D.C., will you snap a picture of the W. Va. pillar and send it to me? I’d be forever grateful.

This guy! Little brother graduated with honors from college last month. Technically he finished in December, but his ceremony wasn’t until May. I honestly don’t know if it’s a B.S. or a B.A., but he studied architecture and is now interning so that he can get his  license and be all official and such. Love him!

Daylilies. They’re some of my favorite flowers.

Grandma B’s tiger lilies. Love these too!

I saved this picture for last. It makes me cry. My Grandmother C went to be with Jesus in April. She was well-loved and is definitely missed. I’m sorry that Husband didn’t get the chance to meet her because she was sassy, spirited and all-together wonderful. I think he would have appreciated her considering that I seem to have inherited some of her spunk!

Leave a Reply

