Breaking Fast (Update)

You’ll be interested to know that of the last 4 meals, three of them have been breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs.

One of my good friends came over for dinner last night and I convinced her that we should have breakfast bowls (in my house that entails scrambled eggs, hash browns, turkey sausage and halved cherry tomatoes with a sprinkling of salt and pepper). I’m a sucker for a nice breakfast casserole and breakfast bowls are a quick and easy version that produce similar results: happy taste buds and happy tummies!

Also, this morning I spent about two hours researching chickens and coops. I’m leaning towards buying a plan for a coop that has a flat roof appropriated for growing herbs! There is still a lot of research to be done, but I’m trying to remain realistic and not get too overly excited. I want to be prepared before I start bringing any chickens into this world… I mean backyard.

Leave a Reply

