This is Late

Happy National Margarita Day!

Did anyone else think it was funny that Ash Wednesday and National Margarita Day were on the same day? Are they always on the same Wednesday? This is the first I’ve ever heard of National Margarita Day. I probably should have put “Happy Lenten!” before margaritas, but, oh well.

This cat has my heart wrapped around his little paws. He’s not spoiled or anything. And that’s not the dining room table after everyone had finished their dinner. I would not let a cat into the dining room so that I could cuddle him on our short visit to my parents’ house. I would not do that. I know better.

Just kidding. I would do that. How can I refuse that face? If you know me at all you know that I can’t. He’s my baby. My furry first born. And he knows that when Momma comes to visit he gets to be as spoiled rotten as I’ll let him because we get so little time together these days. You didn’t know there was going to be a cat montage did you? No apologies. =)

Snuggle bunny for life.

We had the most beautiful sunset the other day! I was working on my new quilt and noticed that the light outside was pink. My first thought was that something weird had happened. But I went to another room to look out the window and sure enough, the world was bathed in pink! I grabbed my phone and ran outside to take pictures of the orange and pink sky. This picture does no justice to that sunset. I got some fairly decent shots on our nice camera, but they’re on the other computer so this will have to do.

Gosh it was so pretty. We haven’t had a sunset like that in a while.

Here are the quilt blocks I’ve made so far:

Only 48 more to make. It’s fast-going with the machine I just upgraded to (thanks, Mummy!). What I love about this quilt, and the reason I can’t wait for it to be put together, is that 98% of the fabrics are from my Grandma Cook’s house (my mom and I found 2 or 3 fabrics from her stash to help round out the colors). A lot of the fabrics are discontinued and have very cool retro patterns. It will be my “Grandma Cook” quilt. And it will be HUGE – 84″ x 101″ – the biggest quilt I’ve ever made. I’m so excited to be using her fabrics I can’t even tell you!

Leave a Reply

