ABC’s of me

A. Age: 26

B. Bed size: King. Until a few weeks ago I’ve spent the last several years on a twin mattress. You can’t imagine how HUGE a king bed seems.

C. Chore that you hate: Making the bed with clean sheets. I hate hate hate it.

D. Dogs: We had a Boston Terrier growing up named Casey. He was the best dog ever! We’ve had more cats though. We’re cat people.

E. Essential start to your day: First I pee, then I brush my teeth, then I wash my face and head straight for the Keurig for coffee. It’s my morning ritual. =)

F. Favorite color: Green.

G. Gold or Silver: Silver or white gold.

H. Height: 5’6″

I. Instruments you play: Sadly, none. I’ve always wanted to learn the guitar though. When I was in elementary school I took piano lessons for a few months, but eventually gave it up because it conflicted with soccer practice.

J. Job title: As of 9/11, I’m a housewife! Although, I think the novelty of working on the house is beginning to wear off because I’m in serious need of social interaction. I’m so used to talking to dozens of people at my last job that it gets a little eerie-quiet around here sometimes. I’m in the market for a part-time job though, so if you know of anything….let me know! =)

K. Kids: None yet.

L. Live: Austin

M. Mother’s name: Linda

N. Nicknames: Em, Ems, Ike

O. Overnight hospital stays: Well, there was this thing in 2008 where I stayed in the hospital for a week. It’s a long story.

P. Pet peeves: When people don’t drive the speed limit. It makes me want to lash out irrationally

Q. Quote from a movie: “Hey you guuyyysss!”

R. Right or left handed: Right

S. Siblings: One older brother and one younger brother. One crazy, one a little crazier. But they’re both great dancers.

U. Ultimate Vacation: Europe. I long to go back to Europe and see all the places I didn’t get to see when I lived there…which is pretty much all of it other than London and Paris.

V. Vegetable you hate: Green beans. They invoke gag reflexes. In my entire life, I have probably only eaten a handful of green beans, maybe less.

W. What makes you run late: Thinking I have more time than I really do. Actually, I’m usually trying to fix my hair because it’s decided to do something obscene and rather than embarrass myself with my hair I’d rather embarrass myself by being a little late. Sad, I know.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Knee, ankle, left and right shoulders, wrist, lungs, hip. Remember that thing I mentioned that happened in 2008 where I stayed in the hospital for a week? All of those x-rays except for the knee happened during that 2008 episode. I’ve also had 13 MRI’s, 2 CT’s, and a few ultrasounds to check on various organs. Insurance loves me.

Y. Yummy food that you make: Last night I made some really delicious rosemary chicken with tomatoes au gratin and a kick booty spinach salad. We cleaned our plates and if there had been any extra I would have eaten that too!

Z. Zoo animal: I always like the elephants and the butterflies. One extreme to the other, I know, but I like them.

Leave a Reply

