Rest and recuperation

You knew I was nerdy. Did you know I was this nerdy?

While resting and trying to let the drugs do their magic work on my sinus infection, I’ve been watching Battlestar Galactica. If you don’t know what the show is about: good for you! But it’s so nerdy. It’s so sci-fi. I promise not to pull out my Star Trek shirt and make you attend a convention with me. Actually that whole portion of the nerd sector kind of creeps me out. I just like to watch nerdy stuff. I admit it. It’s fascinating.

But I mean really. You know who I’m marrying, right? We’re going to have the nerdiest children in the WHOLE. WIDE. WORLD. But no one will know how nerdy they are because they will look uber average. Kind of like their parents. That’s right, we’ll be a super nerdy family. Kind of like how Clark Kent looks normal, but then he takes off his suit and he’s Superman? Same principle. Only in reverse. Well, it was a much cooler idea in my head. I can see how it’s not translating so well to Internet.

Mike just laughed at me. We’re just two nerdy peas in a pod.

 

 

One thought on “Rest and recuperation

Leave a Reply

