Little man, I’ve had a busy day!

My neighbor probably thinks that I don’t do anything during the day besides go to class. I know she thinks my roommate doesn’t even have a job and that she just sits at home all day. Or she did think that until she was corrected with the truth today.

Anyways, I’ve been busy today even though I’m not technically working. (It does annoy me when people assume I do nothing. Just because I take a nap to renew myself does not mean I am lazy.) Case in point, today I went to class. I skipped my Nutrition class at noon because lunch was making me feel weird. (Also Aunt Flo is ruining my life and I felt like lying down and there were no empty spots in the sleeping lounge in the Union.) So, I took the bus to my street and then hiked the quarter mile home, chatted with Roommate for a bit, did a bunch of yard work for the third-day in a row, unloaded the dish washer, re-loaded the dishwasher, wiped down the counters and stove, bleached the sink, cleaned the living room, manicure, pedicure, planned dinner, went to the grocery store and now I’m going to spend the next few hours before bible study reviewing for my French exam on Friday, reading a book about Stalin and cooking said planned dinner. Then, after bible study I think I am going to figure out which 20-line portion of one of Shakespeare’s plays I’m going to analyze for my paper that is due on Monday. So! …There. I may only go to class half a day but I do a lot of stuff with my free time.

AND! Not to embarrass him, but my friend just made this comment about Nathan Fillion in ‘Dr Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog’ and I thought it was hilarious.
subdub: I am jealous of Captain Hammer’s butt. πŸ˜›

I can remove that if you want, but since almost everyone who reads my blog doesn’t know your real identity and I altered your screen name, I think it’s safe. πŸ˜‰

I have a list of questions from another friend’s blog post that I’m going to attempt to answer next time I get a few minutes to sit down and think about it.

Also, we’re thinking of painting our house. Color suggestions?
Also, also, we’re thinking (Roommate and I) of starting a video blog. Name suggestions?

3 thoughts on “Little man, I’ve had a busy day!

  1. Dominic says:

    Are you done burying… things – in the yard yet?Or do you still need my shovel?And a video blog sounds refreshing. I’ve considered starting to make short movies that include friends as actors… Not sure what the theme would be, but it’s the internet – there doesn’t need to be a theme. πŸ™‚

  2. Michaela Rose says:

    whoa I can’t believe you mentioned aunt flo on your blog!You day seems way crazy busy, I need something to fill my days with. I clean the house every morning but it only take 10 min.

Leave a comment